Denver PR Blog

COHN Earns Gold Award for Healthcare Campaign
June 30, 2017, 7:57 am
Filed under: Awards, Cohn Marketing, Public Relations

The Healthcare Advertising Awards recognized COHN Marketing with a gold award for its work for client Bio2 Medical.


9News, The Fox, KOA Among Big Winners at Annual CBA Awards
March 14, 2017, 11:49 am
Filed under: Awards, Public Relations

Congratulations to all the winners of the  Colorado Broadcasters Association’s annual “Awards of Excellence.” Winners included:

  • 103.5 The Fox – Radio Station of the Year
  • 9News – Television Station of the Year
  • KOA NewsRadio – Best Radio Newscast  (for its morning show with April Zesbaugh and Stefan Tubbs)
  • 7News’ Shannon Ogden – Best News Anchor
  • Next with Kyle Clark – Best Newscast

The CBA website has the full list of winners.

PRSA Accepting Silver, Bronze Anvil Award Nominations
January 26, 2017, 11:52 am
Filed under: Awards, Public Relations

PRSA National is accepting nominations for its Silver Anvil and Bronze Anvil awards. Deadlines are:

• Feb. 7 – Early Silver Anvil
• Feb. 21 – Final Silver Anvil
• Mar. 7 – Early Bronze Anvil
• Mar. 21 – Final Bronze Anvil

Denver Broncos PR Staff Wins National Award
July 1, 2016, 9:25 am
Filed under: Awards, Denver Broncos, Public Relations

Congratulations to the Denver Broncos’ public relations staff, which has been selected as the 2016 Pete Rozelle Award winners by the Professional Football Writers of America (PFWA). The Rozelle Award is given to the NFL public relations staff that “consistently strives for excellence in its dealings and relationships with the media.”

Denver’s PR department is led by Patrick Smyth (VP of public relations), assisted by Erich Schubert (senior manager of media relations), Seth Medvin (media relations coordinator) and Rebecca Villaneuva (corporate communications manager). The department was also assisted by interns Brock Anderson and Anne Noland.


ColoradoBiz Readers Vote Linhart ‘Best of Colorado’
May 13, 2016, 12:05 pm
Filed under: Awards, B Public Relations, ColoradoBiz, Jumel, Linhart, Public Relations

Congratulations to Linhart PR, which was recognized by the readers of ColoradoBiz magazine with a Best of Colorado Business Choice Award in the category of public relations. Readers selected B Public Relations, Jumel Public Relations and GroundFloor Media as runners-up.

Webb, Philosophy Win Big at 2016 PRSA Gold Picks
May 10, 2016, 8:36 am
Filed under: Awards, PRSA, Public Relations

Webb Strategic and Philosophy Communication were the big winners at the the 2016 PRSA Colorado Gold Picks awards event. Using the proprietary and highly sophisticated Denver PR Blog formula to determine who fared best (two points for a gold, one point for a silver), the results are:

1. Webb Strategic (14 points) – Seven gold
1. Philosophy (14 points) – Five gold, four silver
3. WildRock (10 points) – Four gold, two silver
4. Denver Art Museum (8 points) – Nonprofit Award, three gold
4. Linhart PR (8 points) – Four gold
6. CIG (7 points) – Three gold, one silver
6. Colorado State University (7 points) – Two gold, three silver
8. Bawmann Group (6 points) – Three gold
8. Farm Credit Council (6 points) – Three gold
10. Blake Communications (5 points) – Two gold, one silver
10. Weber Shandwick (5 points) – Two gold, one silver
12. B Public Relations (4 points) – One gold, two silver
12. Denver Water (4 points) – Two gold
12. Fyn PR (4 points) – One gold, two silver
12. Lola Red (4 points) – One Grand Gold, one gold
12. Malen Yantis (4 points) – Small Practice award, one gold
12. MWH Global (4 points) – Two gold
12. SCRAM (4 points) – One gold, two silver
19. Darnaeur Group (3 points) – One gold, one silver
20. Bonfils Blood Center (2 points) – One gold
20. DISH Network (2 points) – Two silver
20. City of Commerce City (2 points) – Two silver
20. Fletcher Group (2 points) – One gold
20. Level 3 (2 points) – One gold
20. Mulligan & Co. (2 points) – Two silver
20. SideCar PR (2 points) – One gold
20. Sling TV (2 points) – One gold
20. Xstatic (2 points) – One gold
29. Orapin (1 point) – One silver
29. RightScale (1 point) – One silver

PRSA Colorado Announces 2016 Award Winners
April 13, 2016, 4:47 pm
Filed under: Awards, PRSA, Public Relations

Congratulations to the 2016 PRSA Colorado Gold Pick special award winners:

  • Swede Johnson Lifetime Achievement Award : Dan Hopkins, Scientific and Cultural Facilities District
  • PR Person of the Year Award: Jordan Blakesley, B Public Relations
  • Business Person of the Year Award: Nicolle Davies, Arapahoe Libraries
  • Joe Fuentes Rookie of the Year Award: Taylor Prather, Eagle County Government
  • Mentor of the Year Award: Nicole Yost, Fyn Public Relations
  • Chapter Service Award: Elizabeth Jumel, Jumel Public Relations
  • PR Team of the Year Award: Colorado State University’s External Relations Team

The Special Award and Gold and Silver Pick award winners will be recognized at the Gold Pick Awards ceremony on Thursday, May 5, 2016, at the EXDO Event Center.