DPC to Honor Anna Quindlen with Damon Runyon Award

The Denver Press Club has named Pulitzer Prize winner and New York Times best-selling author Anna Quindlen as the recipient of the 17th Annual Damon Runyon Award. Quindlen will accept the award at a banquet in her honor on Friday, April 29, 2011 at the Denver Marriott City Center.

“Anna Quindlen exemplifies the high standards of journalism and of writing that the Runyon Award is meant to honor,” DPC President Bruce Goldberg said. “We are looking forward to hearing what she has to say about both her career and about journalism on April 29.”

Previous winners include P.J. O’Rourke, Tim Russert, Bob Costas, George Will, Ed Bradley, Maureen Dowd, Ted Turner, Herb Caen, Molly Ivins, Mike Royko and Jimmy Breslin.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s