Denver PR Jobs

Among those hiring this week are Blake Communications/Cherry Creek Arts Festival, Turner Public Relations, Delta Dental of Colorado Foundation, Denver Public Schools Foundation, North Denver Cornerstone Collaborative Team, North Metro Fire Rescue District, onTargetjobs, Pioneer Natural Resources, Rocky Mountain Children’s Health Foundation, SpotXchange, The CELL (internship) and the Town of Parker.


The Denver Triathlon has been postponed until September due to a lack of entrants. And, judging by the communications from the organizers, the postponement likely is step one (with step two being the official cancellation later this summer):

“Hi everyone, I sort of ignored FB yesterday to make sure I replied to everyone’s emails. If you have any specific questions I want to answer them. In an effort to be transparent, I had to postpone this race as we almost had more police officers working than we had registrants. After a wonderfully reviewed race last year we have seen a major drop in registration to the point that it was cancel or postpone. We had to chose one or the other and while it isn’t fun for anyone we didn’t want to cancel.”

Linhart, Philosophy Big Winners at 2013 PRSA Gold Pick Awards

What does Sharon Linhart call it when you pick up a half-dozen wins at PRSA Colorado’s Gold Pick awards? An off-night.

Linhart PR and Philosophy Communication were the big agency winners at last night’s awards event. Using the proprietary and highly sophisticated Denver PR Blog formula to determine which agencies fared best (four points for the Grand Gold Pick, two points for a gold, one point for a silver), the results are:

1. Linhart PR (21 points) – Two grand gold, six gold, one silver
2. Philosophy Communication (11 points) – Five gold, one silver
3. Pure Brand (7 points) – Three gold, one silver
4. JKD! & Co. (4 points) – Two gold
5. CSG | PR (3 points) – One gold, one silver
5. MGA (3 points) – One gold, one silver
7. Weber Shandwick (1 point) – One silver

And the big non-agency winners were:

1. Kaiser Permanente (10 points) – Five gold
2. Commerce City (7 points) – Three gold, one silver
3. Denver Art Museum (6 points) – Three gold
3. Farm Credit (6 points) – Two gold, two silver

And, finally, congratulations to the Special Award winners:

• Linhart PR’s Sharon Linhart (Swede Johnson Lifetime Achievement Award)
• Bagnulo Communications’ Meredith Bagnulo (Chapter Service Award)
• Chipotle’s Chris Arnold (PR Person of the Year)
• JKD! & Co.’s Jane Dvorak (Mentor of the Year)
• MGA’s Matthew Rodriguez (Joe Fuentes Rookie of the Year Award)
• 2012 PRSA Western District 2012 Conference Planning Committee, led by chairwoman Lisa Cutter (PR Team of the Year)