Denver PR Blog

PRSA Colorado Announces 2017 Award Winners
April 19, 2017, 9:55 am
Filed under: Public Relations

PRSA Colorado has announced the winners of its 2017 Gold Pick Special Awards:

  • Swede Johnson Lifetime Achievement: Amy Johnson, APR, Amy Johnson Public Relations
  • Public Relations Person of the Year: Catherine B. Lucas, APR, Metropolitan State University of Denver
  • Business Person of the Year: Tami Door, Downtown Denver Partnership
  • Joe Fuentes Rookie of the Year: Catie Mayer, B Public Relations
  • Chapter Service: Michelle Ellis, Ellis Communications Marketing
  • Mentor of the Year: Kimberly Stern, Colorado State University
  • Public Relations Team of the Year: Ball Corporation Communications Team

The Special Award winners, as well as Gold and Silver Pick award winners, will be recognized at the Gold Pick Awards ceremony on Thursday, May 4, at Kevin Taylor’s at the Opera House in Denver. Register at

Adidas Apologizes for Boston Marathon Email
April 19, 2017, 9:40 am
Filed under: Public Relations

Adidas has apologized for its “insensitive” Boston Marathon email marketing campaign that congratulated competitors for surviving.

Screen Shot 2017-04-19 at 9.37.21 AM