CABJ Names Award Winners

The Colorado Association of Black Journalists held its annual awards ceremony this weekend. Among the winners:

  • Public relations — Derrick Hudson, Metro State College
  • Special “Trailblazer” Awards Faye Wilson Tate, CH2M Hill; Bertha Lynn, KMGH/Channel 7
  • Print news — Kevin Simpson, The Denver Post
  • Print sports — John Henderson, The Denver Post
  • Print enterprise — Mike Littwin, Rocky Mountain News
  • Print investigative — Miles Moffeit/Susan Greene, The Denver Post
  • Print series — David Olinger, The Denver Post
  • Print feature — Chuck Plunkett/Jennifer Brown, The Denver Post
  • Print business — Lisa Marie Martinez, Denver Urban Spectrum;
  • Print photography (multiple images) — Bernard Grant, Denver Urban Spectrum
  • Print photography (Single Image) — Hyoung Chang, The Denver Post
  • Print overall Excellence — The Denver Post
  • Radio Enterprise — Jerry Bell, 850 KOA Radio
  • Radio feature — Donnie L. Betts, No Credit Productions
  • TV news — TaRonda Thomas/Anne Herbst, 9News
  • TV enterprise — Kirk Montgomery, 9News
  • TV investigative — Kevin Hartfield, CBS 4
  • TV series — Byron Reed, 9News
  • TV feature — Nelson Garcia/Byron Reed, 9News
  • TV business — TaRhonda Thomas/Byron Reed 9News
  • TV public affairs — Bazi Kanani/Tom Cole/Colleen Locke, 9News
  • TV photojournalism — Byron Reed, 9News; TV overall excellence — 9News

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s